Report Recycle Bin

Akixi Reporting Users can recover deleted reports from the Report Recycle Bin – this prevents Reporting Users from permanently losing reports that are accidentally deleted.

Reports that are added to the Recycle Bin are held for 30 days before they are permanently deleted and removed from the user’s account. After that point, the reports can no longer be recovered.

Sending Reports to the Recycle Bin

1. Select a Report.
2. Click the Delete Report icon.

The report that has been selected for deletion will be moved to and stored in the Recycle Bin. If the deleted report exists in a Report Folder, the Folder will also show in the Recycle Bin.

Permanently Deleting Reports from the Recycle Bin   

1. Click on the Recycle Bin.
2. Click on the three dots against the report to be deleted.
3. Select Delete Report.

Reporting Users can also select multiple reports for permanent deletion from the Recycle Bin by making use of the multi-delete report function.

Note that reports added to the Recycle Bin are held for a duration of 30 days before they are permanently deleted.

Recovering Deleted Reports from the Recycle Bin

1. Click on the Recycle Bin.
2. Click on the three dots against the report to be deleted.
3. Select Restore Report.

Reporting Users can also select multiple reports to be restored from the recycle bin by making use of the multi-restore report function.

Managing All Reports within the Recycle Bin

Reporting Users can click on the three dots against the Recycle Bin to permanently delete all reports that are contained within the Recycle Bin.

Reporting Users can also use the Restore All Reports function to send all reports in the Recycle Bin back to active reports which are to no longer be deleted.

QUICK TIP CATEGORIES

RECENT TIPS

Report Recycle Bin
2022-04-05T09:09:46+01:00
Hilary King